blog

News and articles

2022 Annual Meeting Community Proposals

|

Recovery Dharma Global (RDG) is a peer-led, grassroots organization whose Board of Directors is elected and empowered by individual members and sanghas around the world. The Board’s Annual Meeting, held during the Sangha Summit, is a time dedicated for members to tell their Directors how they would like to see the Board serve the Recovery Dharma Global Community. The annual membership meeting is a core responsibility of the RDG Board and is outlined in the RDG Bylaws.

Between now and the day of the annual meeting, Saturday, July 30th, we will be accepting motions from our members. A motion may come from an individual, group of individuals, or a sangha, so long as all who are making the motion identify as members of a Recovery Dharma sangha. A motion suggests an action for the Board to take, or a policy or rule for the Board to adopt or amend. An example might be what the structure of our organization should look like or a measure that would strengthen the organization’s ability to fulfill its core intentions.

This year’s meeting will be held on Saturday, July 30th for two hours in length starting at: 11:00 AM MT/ 10:00 AM PT/ 1:00 PM ET/ 6:00 PM BST/ 2:00 AM July 31st JST/ 3:00 AM July 31st AEST.

All members of Recovery Dharma are welcome to join, registration for the full Summit is not required. A Zoom link will be provided sangha-wide prior to the meeting via email and on Facebook. The Annual Board Meeting will also be recorded and available on the RDG Youtube channel.

Please send motions to: board@recoverydharma.org

If you submit a motion, please be prepared to present and discuss it at the Annual Board Meeting. If you have a proposal and are unable to attend, particularly if the meeting time isn’t reasonable in your time zone, please let us know in an email and we will come up with a solution.

In Service,
The Recovery Dharma Global Board of Directors

X
X
X